Featured Warrant

More >>
Deputy Sheriff Association


The Chemung County Deputy Sheriffs’ Association, Inc., comprised of Deputy Sheriffs, Investigators, E911 Communication Operators and Clerical Support Staff, is a presence in a variety of community oriented projects.  Activities supported include youth activities, Neighborhood Watch Programs and the McGruff “Take a Bite Out of Crime” Program.


The Association also serves as the bargaining unit for its members and is affiliated with the New York State Union of Police Associations, Inc., the International Union of Police Associations, AFL-CIO, and the New York State AFL-CIO.


The Association Executive Board is comprised of the following individuals:


John Smith, Jr., President

Deputy Sheriff, assigned to the Traffic Division (607-737-2950)


Thomas Kimble, Vice President

Lieutenant assigned to the Road Patrol (607-737-2950)


Kasey A. Slater, Secretary/Treasurer

Deputy Sheriff, assigned to the Traffic Division (607-737-2950)

Chemung County Sheriff’s Office 203 William St P.O. Box 588 Elmira, NY 14902
Website Design by inCommand Technologies, Inc..
©2021 Chemung County Sheriff. All Rights Reserved.